The Texas Rangers announced their final 22 man Area Code roster a couple of weeks ago and five Twelve players made the team.

An impressive 19 Twelve players were invited to the tryout process. An invitation to tryout is pretty prestigious as only 300 players in Texas and Louisiana were invited. More than 150 college coaches attend the tryouts each year to get a good look at the area's top talent.

Twelve players who were invited to try out: Luken Baker (TCU), Cameron Blake (undecided), Colin Cameron (undecided), Durbin Feltman (TCU), Trent Franson (TCU), Collin Garrett (Baylor), Jaxxon Grisham (undecided), Noah Hess (undecided), Caleb Hill (undecided), MacGregor Hines (Florida), Ryan Johnson (TCU), Ryan Leckich (undecided), Kyrell Miller (undecided), Trey Morris (TCU), Tre Obregon (undecided), Kyle Richardson (TAMU), Beau Ridgeway (Texas), Baylor Rowlett (Oklahoma St.), and Blake Wellmann (Texas).

Twelve players who made the final roster: Luken Baker, Cameron Blake, Ryan Johnson, Beau Ridgeway, and Baylor Rowlett.

The Area Code Games take place in California from August 4 - August 9.  Click HERE for more info.